Info for Bean Buyers

OBG is a not for profit organization that represents the interests of farmers in Ontario that grow dry edible beans. The core work of OBG is in research and domestic promotions.  OBG does not sell beans. Please contact one of the Dealers below to further inquire about how you can purchase Ontario beans.

Growers – Click here for the dealers’ list including grower contacts

DEALERS

The Andersons

Scott Cottenden
2 Hyland Drive
BLENHEIM, Ontario
Canada N0P 1A0
Tel: (519) 676-5411
Fax: (519) 676-3185
Email: scottenden@theandersons.com
andersonscanada.com

Bean Market Classes: Adzuki beans, Black beans, Cranberry/Romano beans, Great Northern beans, Dark Red Kidney beans, Light Red Kidney beans, White Kidney/Cannellini beans, Otebo beans, Pinto beans, Pink beans, Small Red beans and White Pea (navy) beans, Yellow Eye beans.  Conventional and organic.


BroadGrain Commodities Inc.


Brad Grabham
18 King Street East, Suite 900
Toronto, Ontario, M5C 1C4 Canada
Tel: (416) 504-0070 x 326
Fax: (416) 504-0080
Email: Brad.Grabham@broadgrain.com
www.broadgrain.com

Bean Market Classes: Black Beans, Cranberry/Romano Beans, Great Northern Beans, Dark Red Kidney Beans, Light Red Kidney Beans, White Kidney/Cannellini Beans, Pinto Beans and White Pea (Navy) Beans.


Cornine Commodities

Kelly Krause
4836-45A Street
Lacombe, AB, T4L 2C9
Tel: 519-782-3000
Email: kelly@cornine.ca
www.cornine.ca

Bean Market Classes: Black Beans, Cranberry/Romano Beans, Dark Red Kidney Beans, Light Red Kidney Beans, White Kidney/Cannellini Beans, Pinto Beans, White Pea (Navy) Beans, Yellow Eye Beans


Crooked Creek Acres


Robert Langford
1584 Melwood Drive
Strathroy, Ontario, N7G 3H5
Tel: 519-247-3530
Email: rlangford@ccacres.ca
www.ccacres.ca

Bean Market Classes: Adzuki beans, Otebo beans,  Black beans, Organic Black beans, Dark Red Kidney beans, Light Red Kidney beans, White Kidney beans


Ferguson Bros. of St. Thomas Ltd.


Jeff, John & Joanne Ferguson
43850 Ferguson Line,
R.R. # 6 ST. THOMAS, Ontario
Canada N5P 3T1
Tel: (519) 631-3463
Fax: (519) 631-8843
Email: fergusonoffice@fergusonbros.com
fergusonbros.com

Bean Market Classes: Black beans, Cranberry/Romano beans, Light Red Kidney beans, Dark Red Kidney beans, White Kidney beans, Pinto, White Pea (navy) beans and Yellow eyes.


Fieldcrest International Commodities Ltd.


Pat Elliott and Bettie Gibbs
21964 Fairview Rd.,
R.R. # 3 THORNDALE, Ontario
Canada N0M 2P0
Tel: (519) 461-1590
Fax: (519) 461-1170
Email: pat@fieldcrest.biz or bettie@fieldcrest.biz
www.fieldcrest.biz

Bean Market Classes: Cranberry/Romano beans, Black beans, Dark Red Kidney beans, White Pea (navy) beans


Fresh Acres Ltd.

Leevi Hotari
3019 Sunnidale, 3/4 Sideroad
New Lowell, ON 
Canada L0M 1N0
Tel: (289) 879-1094
Email: info@freshacres.ca
freshacres.ca

Bean Market Classes: (Organic) Black beans, Cranberry/Romano beans, Dark Red Kidney beans, White Pea (navy) beans


Grand River Bean


Bruce Cruickshank and Amanda Cruickshank
872 Paris Plains Church Road
PARIS, Ontario
Canada N3L 3E2
Tel: (519) 442-2760
Toll Free: 1-866-639-7694
Email: bruce@grandriverbean.com or amanda@grandriverbean.com
www.grandriverbean.com

Bean varieties for export: Black beans, Cranberry beans, Dark Red Kidney beans


Hensall District Co-Operative Inc.


Marion Hunt
1 Davidson Drive, Box 219
HENSALL, ON
Canada N0M 1X0
Tel: (519) 262-3002
Fax: (519) 262-3412
Email: mhunt@hdc.on.ca
www.hdc.on.ca

Bean varieties for export: Adzuki beans, Black beans, Cranberry/Romano beans, Dutch Brown beans, Great Northern beans, Dark Red Kidney beans, Light Red Kidney beans, White Kidney/Cannellini beans, Otebo beans, Pinto beans, Small Red beans and White Pea (navy) beans


Meraki Commodities Inc.

Kunal Rao
323 Church Street, Suite #21
Oakville, ON  
Canada L6J 1P2
Tel: 647-612-4006
Email: kunal@merakicommodities.com
merakicommodities.com

Bean varieties for export: Adzuki beans, Black beans, Cranberry/Romano beans, Great Northern beans, Dark Red Kidney beans, Light Red Kidney beans, White Kidney/Cannellini beans, Mung beans, Pinto beans, Small Red beans and White Pea (navy) beans


Patterson Grain Ltd.


Steve Bradley
23364 Wellburn Rd, RR#3
ST. MARYS, ON
Canada N4X 1C6
Tel: (519) 461-1829
Fax: (519) 461-0879
Email: steve@pattersongrain.com
pattersongrain.com

Bean varieties for export: Black beans


Underwood Grain


John, Maitland and Nelson Underwood
Maryanne McCormick
41797 Howick Turnberry Road
WINGHAM, ON
Tel: 519.335.3579
Email: underwoodgrain@wightman.ca
underwoodgrain.com

Bean varieties for export: Adzuki beans, Black beans, White pea (navy) beans


XPT Grain Inc.

Victor Covo
Senior Purchasing Trader
#201, 2631 – 28th Avenue
Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 6X3

Tel: 306-525-0205
Cell: 519-731-2309
306 525 0208
Email : victor@xptgrain.ca
xptgrain.ca/en/

Bean varieties for export: Black beans, Cranberry/Romano beans, Dark Red Kidney beans, Light Red Kidney beans, Pinto beans, and White Pea (navy) beans